We Interupt Your Regularly Scheduled Blog Post for Winter Break

The Student Internships Blog will be going on hiatus for a few weeks as I enjoy the winter break. Just as winter break is a time for students to rest up between fall and spring classes, it’s a time for me to wrap up my fall semester work and prepare for spring’s busy internship search period.

I will still be active on Twitter, so you can follow me there to continue to learn of internship opportunities and gain other internship-related tips and advice. If I work with any local employers (those in Walworth, Rock, or Jefferson counties) on an internship, I will post the opportunity on the blog. However, I will also made that known on Twitter.

I will return to the keyboard on Monday, January 18.

As I prepare for next semester’s posts, I’d like to turn to you, the reader:

  • What internship-related questions do you have?
  • What strategies are you using for your internship search?
  • What challenges have you faced in the search for an internship?
  • What kind of help do you wish you had as you look for an internship?

Good luck on finals! Enjoy the winter break! I will talk with you in January.

2287728604_f651922c9f

Photo by Tony the Misfit (http://www.flickr.com/photos/tonythemisfit/ / CC BY 2.0)

Leave a Reply

